PHP WEB SCRIPTS    Support Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

html editor

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PHP Web Scripts Forum Index -> Link Up Gold Support & Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
global3001



Joined: 19 Mar 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:09 pm    Post subject: html editor Reply with quote

The html editor that shows up for the text area submission part in articles and such isnt showing the html editor. It is just blank next to "Text". The ckeditor folder and files are uploaded. please help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
global3001



Joined: 19 Mar 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:12 pm    Post subject: for the variable Reply with quote

this problem is for the variable:
#%html_editor%#
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPWebScripts
Richard - Admin


Joined: 13 Jan 2003
Posts: 6233

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please send me URL of the page.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
global3001



Joined: 19 Mar 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:58 pm    Post subject: url Reply with quote

sprackle.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
global3001



Joined: 19 Mar 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 4:17 pm    Post subject: tried Reply with quote

I added type="text/javascript" to the script tag in f.php in administration and the textarea box displayed but no buttons.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPWebScripts
Richard - Admin


Joined: 13 Jan 2003
Posts: 6233

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 4:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In configuration you selected that only registered users can submit links. Please disable this option so I can test it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
global3001



Joined: 19 Mar 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have updated the config
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
global3001



Joined: 19 Mar 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have updated the textarea in f.php from
<textarea name="'.$field_name.'">'.str_replace('&quot;','"',stripslashes($value)).'</textarea>

to:
<textarea name="'.$field_name.'" class="field10" style="width:500px;height:200px;">'.str_replace('&quot;','"',stripslashes($value)).'</textarea>

it seems to work ok but should there be design buttons?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
global3001



Joined: 19 Mar 2014
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it doesn't seem to be processing the \n and hrefs in the text. its just put all together in the text
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPWebScripts
Richard - Admin


Joined: 13 Jan 2003
Posts: 6233

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2018 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can see there only a textarea field. Some of the files in the directory ckeditor are probably missing. Please reupload this directory. I also can do it if you send me the ftp data.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PHP Web Scripts Forum Index -> Link Up Gold Support & Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group