PHP WEB SCRIPTS    Support Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Logo displayed over all banners

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PHP Web Scripts Forum Index -> Ad Manager Pro Support & Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jkanalakis



Joined: 13 Dec 2015
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 2:49 pm    Post subject: Logo displayed over all banners Reply with quote

In the Configuration section, there is an option for "URL of your logo which should be displayed over all banners". This is working great, however, the logo appears on the lower-right corner of the banner. What may I change to render the logo on the lower-left corner of the banner?

Also, is the logo burned into the banner once and then saved on the Ad server to be fetched by all Websites, or is the logo burned into the banner every time any Website requests the Ad?

Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPWebScripts
Richard - Admin


Joined: 13 Jan 2003
Posts: 6232

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The logo is burned to the ad when it's displayed so when you change it, the changes are immediately displayed in all banners. The position is editable in the file show.php, the function add_banner_logo. You can edit it or I can do it for you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jkanalakis



Joined: 13 Dec 2015
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you, I made the change it works perfectly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jkanalakis



Joined: 13 Dec 2015
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Instead of blending the logo with the banner when the ad image is requested by a Website, what about using GDLib to composite the logo and the banner into a new ad image stored in /banners just once. Then all subsequent requests can pull the same image. If the logo changes, the compositing function can run again to replace the former ad image in the /banners folder.

I'm trying to squeeze out every possible millisecond out of the ad serving function.

Sounds like a possible feature request. :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPWebScripts
Richard - Admin


Joined: 13 Jan 2003
Posts: 6232

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Such option can be really created but it can be used only over banners, so the logo would not appear over flash ads and html ads. There are many users who use html ads and need the current option. It also needs server support which is not always available. But if you need this feature, I can add it for you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PHP Web Scripts Forum Index -> Ad Manager Pro Support & Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group