PHP WEB SCRIPTS    Support Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

IP-City database how to?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PHP Web Scripts Forum Index -> Easy Banner Pro Support & Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nmorell



Joined: 16 Oct 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2016 8:01 pm    Post subject: IP-City database how to? Reply with quote

I would like to enable the City Database, in order to geolocate the traffic.

"It's required to upload the IP-City database if want to allow regions and/or city targeting."

Can you please provide further instructions?

Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPWebScripts
Richard - Admin


Joined: 13 Jan 2003
Posts: 6157

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The option to upload it as well as instructions can be found in admin area => ip country data.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nmorell



Joined: 16 Oct 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 9:15 am    Post subject: IP-City Reply with quote

Hi Richard,
In the IP Country Data Section, I'm able to found instructions on how enable IP Country database, feature that i already have enabled and it's working with smoothless.
The feature that I would like to enable is IP City, but unfortunately, i'm unable to find instructions.

Can you please point me in the right direction?

Best regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPWebScripts
Richard - Admin


Joined: 13 Jan 2003
Posts: 6157

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you mean the city targeting, it can be enabled in configuration. Once you did so, go to admin area => countries and enable which of these countries can be targeted, also choose these countries where can be targeted cities. Then hit the submit button, it will show another form where you can allow cities targeting in individual regions. Choose them, then upload the IP country and IP city databases.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nmorell



Joined: 16 Oct 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure if we are talking about the same, what i would like to be able to do, it's "to track" where the banners are being showed.
In the map of the homepage to show where "clicks" are coming from.

I'm sorry but i still can't find even the "city" word in the configuration form.

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPWebScripts
Richard - Admin


Joined: 13 Jan 2003
Posts: 6157

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's possible to use city targeting but cities are not logged and displayed in maps. If you need such option for a single or only a few countries, we can add it as a custom work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PHP Web Scripts Forum Index -> Easy Banner Pro Support & Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group